A Stitch In Time

Armed with my newly acquired chain stitching technique I decided to embroider a present for Chef Boy. I spent nearly an hour trying to get the iron-on transfer pencil I bought to work but to no avail…. I would pull away the baking paper after ironing the pattern to the t-shirt to find there was nothing there 😦

So idea number 2….. print the template on transferable paper and iron it to the t-shirt. So I selected the image Chef Boy had chosen for his t-shirt, printed it out and cut the excess transfer paper away from the design. I ironed it onto the t-shirt and after a great phone call with my mum started stitching over the design.

This “quick project” is certainly taking a lot longer than I anticipated….. let’s call it a labour of love.

But it is starting to look awesome!

20110610-113738.jpg

20110610-113809.jpg

20110610-113829.jpg

This weekend I have a very important visitor coming down from St Kilda to spend time with me YAY…. I am planning on baking lots of yummy treats. I also MUST FINISH the hottie challenge this weekend!!!

I also MUST POST PHOTOS OF DAYLESFORD CRAFT DAY…. man i am so slack!

still waiting on new laptop to be dispatched

Leave a Reply

